LPL 2020. (Source: Twitter)

Sony, Sky Sports, and PTV have bought the rights to broadcast the 2020 Lanka Premier League (LPL), with Sri Lankan channel ITN securing the local terrestrial rights.

“LPL’s broadcasting partner’s – Sky, Sony, Geo, and PTV – global reach will help the League grow in stature and will help the league connect with millions of fans across the globe,” tournament director Ravin Wickramasinghe said.

The LPL is set to begin on November 26 and runs until December 16. All matches will be played at the Sooriyawewa stadium near Hambantota.