Rohit Sharma was given out by the third umpire.

India opener Rohit Sharma’s dismissal during India’s match against West Indies in Manchester drew a lot of controversies. Rohit was out on the last ball of the sixth over from Kemar Roach after apparently edging the delivery.

The West Indies team appealed for a caught behind that was turned down by the on-field umpire. West Indies skipper Jason Holder then went upstairs and the third umpire declared Sharma out despite seeing no contact between ball and bat.

The social media subsequently went after the third umpire and a mocked him. A stand-up comedian too joined the party as he posted a video from one of his performances taking a dig at the TV umpire.

India later on registered a win by 125 runs against the Caribbean side.