Australia were crowned champions for the fifth time.

England and New Zealand will play the summit clash of the World Cup 2019 at Lord’s on Sunday. The winner of the encounter would lift the trophy for the first time in the history of the game.

England have reached the finals thrice (1979, 1987 and 1992) but failed to win the cup while the Kiwis have made it to their second consecutive WC final. They ended as runners-up in the 2015 edition.

Here we look at all the World Cup winners so far.

1975- West Indies defeated Australia by 17 runs

1979- West Indies defeated England by 92 runs

1983- India defeated West Indies by 43 runs

1992- Pakistan defeated England by 22 runs

1996- Sri Lanka defeated Australia by 7 wickets

1999- Australia defeated Pakistan by 8 wickets

2003- Australia defeated India by 125 runs

2007- Australia defeated Sri Lanka by 53 runs (D/L Method)

2011- India defeated Sri Lanka by 6 wickets

2015- Australia defeated New Zealand by 7 wickets