Sydney Thunder beat Brisbane Heat.

Syndney Thunder became the second finalists of the WBBL 2020 after beating Brisbane Heat in an exciting encounter by 12 runs. Chasing 144, Brisbane were bundled out for 131, courtesy some fine bowling and fielding performances from Brisbane.

Brisbane were pacing the innings well before they lost captain Jess Jonassen and her wicket marked the flurry of dismissals. Soon, Brisbane were reduced to 120/6.

Hannah Darlington scalped a three-for while Samantha Bates and Sammy-Jo Johnson picked up a couple of wickets apiece.

Earlier, Thunder rode on R Haynes 48* to manage a score of 143/6 in 20 overs. They will now meet Melbourne Stars in the final on Saturday in Sydney.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here