India skipper Virat Kohli and wife Anushka Sharma.

The world is struggling to fight with the coronavirus outbreak. From the business to sports and from the film industry to real estate, every field of work has been affected by this outburst.

India has been locked down till April 14 for the same reason. The cricketing fraternity has come forward to make donations for the outbreak.

India captain Virat Kohli has pledged support towards PM-CARES Fund & the Chief Minister’s Relief Fund (Maharashtra).

Earlier, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) donated Rs 51 crore while Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar too came forward to give a sum of Rs 50 lakh to fight the COVID-19 pandemic. Sachin Tendulkar decided to contribute Rs 25 lakh each to Prime Minister’s Relief Fund and Chief Minister’s Relief Fund in his bid to join the fight against COVID-19.

16-year-old women’s team player Richa Ghosh too came forward to donate Rs 1 lakh to the Bengal Chief Minister’s relief fund.

Former Test player Mithu Mukherjee has also expressed her desire to give Rs 25,000 while the Bengal Women’s U23 team Jayanta Ghosh Dastidar has decided to contribute for Rs 10,000.

Former India captain and current BCCI President Sourav Ganguly has come forward to help in a different way. The former left-handed batsman will donate rice worth ₹50 lakh.

Pathan brothers have decided to donate 4,000 face masks to the health department. Ajinkya Rahane has given a sum of ₹10 lakh to the Chief Minister’s Relief Fund while Suresh Raina has donated a sum of ₹52 lakh split as ₹31 lakh to the PM CARES fund and ₹21 lakh to the Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister’s Relief Fund.

Saurashtra Cricket Association has donated 21 lakh each to the Chief Minister of Gujarat’s Relief Fund and the Prime Minister’s Relief Fund while the Maharashtra Cricket Association has pledged to donate ₹50 lakh to the Chief Minister’s Relief Fund.

The KSCA has also come forward to donate ₹1 Crore. ₹50 lakh of this will go to the Chief Minister’s Relief Fund and ₹50 lakh to the Prime Minister’s Relief Fund.