Nepal won by 10 wickets.

Mumbai and Punjab had a disappointing exit from the Vijay Hazare trophy 2019 after their respective games were washed away due to rain. Mumbai were playing Chhattisgarh while Punjab were up against Tamil Nadu. Both the teams bowed out of the tournament on the basis of fewer wins in the league stage in comparison to their respective opponents.

Tamil Nadu had won nine out of nine matches in Group C, while Chhattisgarh emerged victorious in five out of eight games in Group A.

Tamil Nadu will now take on Gujarat in the semifinals on Wednesday, hosts Karnataka will lock horns with Chhattisgarh on the same day.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here