India are the defending champions of U19 World Cup. (Source: Twitter)

Defending champions India have been grouped with New Zealand, Sri Lanka and Japan in Group A for the 2020 U19 World Cup scheduled between January 17 and February 9 in South Africa.

Hosts South Africa are in Group D with UAE and Canada. They will begin the tournament against Afghanistan. Three-time champions Australia, England, West Indies and Nigeria make up Group B while India’s arch-rivals Pakistan are grouped with Bangladesh, Zimbabwe and Scotland in the other group of this 16-team event.

“The U19 Cricket World Cup is a very important event in our calendar as it brings together the world’s most promising young players,” ICC head of events Chris Tetley said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here