IPL 2021. (Source: BCCI)

The Indian Premier League (IPL) will be a 10-team affair from 2022.

“The 10 team IPL will roll on from next year and the bidding process and finalisation of the new franchises will be completed by the month of May this year,” a senior BCCI source privy to the developments told PTI on conditions of anonymity. “Once the teams are finalised, they can start their operational work which takes considerable time,” the source added.

The Vinoo Mankad U-19 trophy, the 50-over tournament will be held in May-June.

“There many boys who are in their Board year and we don’t want them to miss out on their exams. The tournament starts in May-June,” the official added.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here