Angelo Mathews during a match. (Source: Twitter)

Sri Lanka have announced the squad for the three-match T20I series against India away from home on Wednesday. All-rounder Angelo Mathews has returned to the squad while the 16-man side will be led by fast bowler Lasith Malinga.

Nuwan Pradeep who sustained an injury during the practice session will not be a part of the team and is replaced by Kasun Rajitha.

The series is scheduled to begin on January 5 in Guwahati. The second encounter will take place in Indore on January 7 while the third and final clash will be held in Pune on January 10.

16-member squad:Lasith Malinga, Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Kusal Janith Perera, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Dhananjaya De Silva, Isuru Udana, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Oshada Fernando, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lahiru Kumara, Kusal Mendis, Lakshan Sandakan


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here