Sri Lanka won by 13 runs. (Source: PCB)

Sri Lanka outplayed the ICC ranked number one T20I team Pakistan in the third and final match in Lahore on Wednesday. Chasing a total of 148 in 20 overs, Pakistan were restricted to 134/6 as the visitors won the match by 13 runs.

Batting first, Sri Lanka were struggling ar 58/4 when Oshada Fernando steadied the ship for his side. Fernando scored an unbeaten 78 off just 48 balls.

In reply, Haris Sohail struck 52 in 50 deliveries but his efforts were never enough as no other batsman took the responsibility to take the side over the line. This is the first time that Sri Lanka have won all the T20Is in a series.