Sparklers Cricket Club won.

Sparklers Cricket Club thumped Alliance to win the Unico mixed corporate championship tournament. Batting first Alliance were bundled out for 70 in just 14.2 overs while Sparklers went over the line by 7 wickets.

Alliance had a dismal start to the proceedings as they were reduced to 10/5 in the 4th over. Chethan Kallannavar showed some resistance as he scored 18 off 34 while Kiran K scored 13.

For Sparklers, it was George who was the pick of the bowlers after scalping 6 wickets for 15 runs in 4 overs.

Later, Sparklers lost a couple of early wickets but C. Sai Karthik Rao’s 28 helped recover well and win the final. Rajvir Wadhwa remained unbeaten at 15 Harish and Abhilash scalped a wicket apiece for Alliance.