Shashank Manohar. (Source: Twitter)

ICC chairperson Shashank Manohar has stepped down from his post. Deputy Chairman Imran Khwaja will now be the interim chairperson.

“On behalf of the ICC Board and staff and the whole cricket family, I would like to thank Shashank for his leadership and everything he has done for the sport as ICC Chairman. We wish him and his family all the very best for the future,” said ICC Chief Executive Manu Sawhney.

Manohar served the ICC for four years (two tenures). He had earlier served BCCI as President from 2008 to 2011, and from November 2015 to May 2016 and later took the post in the ICC from November 2015 to March 2017.

A resolution was passed in March 2017 to reinstate him as the chairman until a successor was elected.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here