Babar Azam.

Karachi Kings were crowned champions for the PSL 2020 after beating Lahore Qalandars by 5 wickets in the final in Karachi.

Chasing 135, Karachi went over the line in the 19th over ater riding on Babar Azam’s half-century. Haris Rauf and Dilbar Hussain a couple of wickets each but their efforts were not enough to guide Lahore to the victory.

Earlier, batting first Lahore had a decent start to the proceedings as Tamim and Zaman put 68 on the board for the first wicket.

But Tamim’s departure saw a flurry of wickets and Lahore were restricted to 134/7.