SA20. Twitter

Over 500 players have registered for the upcoming SA20 auction.

“There is a supplementary list of players who have registered but are not currently on the list as we are awaiting to hear from the home boards of these players. Once we have further clarity we will update the list as soon as practicable,” the former South Africa captain said.

“Unless PCB gives consent, CSA won’t put names of Pakistan players,” a SA20 official said.

Smith further said, “I am pleased with the interest and positive response to the open registration process from the player community. In addition to the SA players, we have had interest from players across the world as you will see from the registry.”

Retained players:

MI Cape Town: Kagiso Rabada, Dewald Brevis, Liam Livingstone, Rashid Khan and Sam Curran

Durban Super Giants: Quinton de Kock, Prenelan Subrayen, Reece Toppley, Jason Holder and Kyle Mayers

Jo’burg Super Kings: Faf du Plessis, Gerald Coetzee, Maheesh Theekshana and Romario Shepherd

Pretoria Capitals: Anrich Nortje and Migael Pretorius

SR Eastern Cape: Aiden Markram and Ottniel Baartman

Paarl Royals: David Miller, Corbin Bosch, Jos Buttler and Obed McCoy