New Zealand take on England in fifth T20I in Auckland. (Source: Twitter)

The World Cup 2019 finalists England and New Zealand will be up against each other in the first T20I in Christchurch. New Zealand suffered a blow after Kane Williamson was ruled out of the T20Is with hip injury and Tim Southee would now lead the side in his absence.


Here’s a look at the two squads.

New Zealand T20I squad: Tim Southee (capt), Trent Boult (games 4-5), Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson (games 1-3), Martin Guptill, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Ross Taylor, Blair Tickner

England T20I squad: Eoin Morgan (captain), Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Pat Brown, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Joe Denly, Lewis Gregory, Chris Jordan, Saqib Mahmood, Dawid Malan, Matt Parkinson, Adil Rashid, James Vince.

Full Schedule:
1st T20I: November 01 (Friday), Hagley Oval, Christchurch 6:30 AM
2nd T20I:November 03 (Sunday), Wellington 6:30 AM
3rd T20I: November 05 (Tuesday), Saxton Oval, Nelson, 6:30 AM
4th T20I: November 08 (Friday), Napier, 10:30 AM
5th T20I: November 10,(Sunday), Eden Park, Auckland, 6:30 AM

1st Test: November 21-25 (Thu – Mon), Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui, 3:30 AM
2nd Test: November 29- December 5 (Fri-Tue), Seddon Park, Hamilton, 3:30 AM

Star Sports to broadcast live coverage

Live Streaming:
All matches are to be streamed live in the Indian subcontinent on Hostar digital platform (Website, App).