Andhra Pradesh team. (Source: Twitter)

Andhra Pradesh defeated Karnataka in the final of Nagesh trophy 2021-22 in Delhi on Thursday. Chasing a target of 232, Karnataka were restricted to 204/3 in 20 overs.

Prakash Jayaramaiah scored 119 off 58 but his ton went in vain as the side failed to go over the line eventually.

Earlier, Andhra Pradesh rode on some fine batting from Durga Rao and Venkateswara Rao. While Venateswara was runout for a 36-ball 85, Durga Rao remained unbeaten at 104 off 67 to help his side post 231/3 in 20 overs.