KL Rahul becomes the new captain of Punjab (Source: Twitter)

The IPL auction for the 2020 season is over. There have been changes in all the teams after this auction. Team of Kings XI Punjab is being discussed the most after completion of the auctions. In the same year, Anil Kumble, associated with Punjab, announced the new captain of the team after the auction. KL Rahul will captain the team this season.

IPL 2020 Squad of Kings XI Punjab (Source: Twitter)

The most talked-about auction was the dominance of foreign players selling expensive. In this too, the names of Australian players Pat Cummins and Glenn Maxwell were the most discussed. While Pat Cummins was bought by Kolkata for 15.5 crores, Glenn Maxwell was bought by Punjab for 10.75 crores.

Apart from this, all eyes were already on Punjab because the captain of the team was also to be decided in it. R Ashwin, who captained Punjab last year, is now going to play for Delhi this year, now KL Rahul will captain the team. KL has been the most successful batsman of Punjab. There have been many changes in his team as well.

In this year’s auction, Punjab paid more attention to the all-rounder. After buying Maxwell for 10.75 crores, Punjab bought Deepak Hooda and New Zealand’s Jimmy Neesham for 50 lakhs. In addition, among the bowlers, Sheldon Cottrell was also bought by Punjab for 8.5 crores. Apart from this, Ishan Porel among the bowlers went to Punjab’s account for 20 lakhs, and Ravi Bishnoi for 2 crores. After the first round, Chris Jordan for 3 crores, Prabhasimran Singh as wicketkeeper for 55 lakhs, came in the Punjab team.

Full Squad: Chris Gayle, KL Rahul (Captain), Nicholas Pooran, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Sheldon Cottrell, Ishan Porel, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Arshdeep Singh, Hardus Viljoen, M Ashwin, J Suchith, Harpreet Brar, Darshan Nalkande, Glenn Maxwell, Jimmy Neesham, Chris Jordan, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Hooda, Tajinder Singh, Prabhsimran Singh