Shahid Afridi. (Source: Twitter

Pakistan is going to organize the Kashmir Premier League T20 in its occupied Kashmir (POK). Apart from Pakistani players, some former foreign stars are also going to participate in this tournament to be held from 6 to 16 August.

Pakistan has said that it will broadcast this league all over the world. The teams participating in this league are Bagh Stallions, Mirpur Royals, Muzaffarabad Tigers, Overseas Warriors, Kotli Lions and Ravalakot Hawks.

Former Sri Lankan star Tillakaratne Dilshan, former England players Matt Prior and Monty Panesar, Herschelle Gibbs will take part in the Kashmir Premier League. Pakistan claims that some more foreign names can also be added to it. At the same time, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Sohail Tanvir, Shadab Khan, Shan Masood, Iftikhar Ahmed, Sharjeel Khan, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Irfan etc. will play in Pakistani players.

The organizers of the Kashmir Premier League said that all matches will be held at the cricket stadium in Muzaffarabad. There is no official response from the Government of India regarding this league. India’s stand on Kashmir is clear. Along with Pakistan Occupied Kashmir, Gilgit-Baltistan is also a part of India. Pakistan has illegally occupied these areas.