India women's team won the three-match ODI series against West Indies. (Source: BCCI)

India women’s team clinch the series against West Indies after beating them in the third ODI by 6 wickets. Chasing 195, India went over the line in the 43rd over. Smriti Mandhana (74) and Jemimah Rodrigues (69) starred in India’s convincing win.

Earlier, the Indian bowlers pushed the West Indies side on backfoot and bundled them out for 194. Jhulan Goswami and Poonam Yadav scalped a couple of wickets apiece.

The two sides will now play a five-match T20I series scheduled to begin from Saturday.

West Indies Women (Playing XI): Hayley Matthews, Natasha McLean, Shemaine Campbelle(w), Stafanie Taylor(c), Chedean Nation, Kyshona Knight, Stacy-Ann King, Aaliyah Alleyne, Afy Fletcher, Anisa Mohammed, Shabika Gajnabi

India Women (Playing XI): Smriti Mandhana, Punam Raut, Jemimah Rodrigues, Mithali Raj(c), Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia(w), Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad