India vs Australia. (Source: BCCI)

The Australian Cricket Board has announced its full schedule for the home season against India. It will include 3 T20Is, 4 Test matches and, 3 ODIs starting from 11th October.

All the schedule depends upon the COVID 19 situation prevailing in the world. “While acknowledging the difficulty in navigating a global pandemic, we are nonetheless encouraged by the progress Australia is making in combatting the coronavirus and the positive impact that is having on our ability to host an exciting summer of cricket in 2020-21,” Cricket Australia chief executive Kevin Roberts said.

The T20 World Cup to be held in Australia is likely to be postponed. With Cricket not happening for the last 2 and a half months, all the boards would be staging the series that was pending before the Coronavirus Pandemic.

“We know that circumstances or events beyond our control could mean that the final schedule potentially may look different to the one released today, but we’ll be doing everything we can to get as much international cricket in as possible this summer. We will communicate any changes to the schedule if or when they are required.

The Australian Cricket Board announced the schedule for the 4 Test matches yesterday. If the series goes ahead, it promises to be a mouth-watering clash between top the two teams in the world. Here we look at the Proposed India tour of Australia


  1. 1st T20I (11th October)- The Gabba, Brisbane
  2. 2nd T20I (14th October)- Manuka Oval, Canberra
  3. 3rd T20I ( 17th October)- Adelaide Oval

Border Gavaskar Trophy

  1. 1st Test (3rd-7th December)- The Gabba, Brisbane
  2. 2nd Test (11th-15th December)- Day Night, Adelaide Oval
  3. 3rd Test (26th-30th December)- Melbourne Cricket Ground, MCG
  4. 4th Test ( 3rd-7th January 2021)- Sydney Cricket Ground, SCG


  1. 1st ODI (12th January 2021)- Optus Stadium, Perth
  2. 2nd ODI (15th January 2021)- MCG
  3. 3rd ODI (18th January 2021)- SCG


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here