Deepak Chahar gave India the first breakthrough. (Source: BCCI)

After the first T20I was called off due to rain in Dharamsala, India now take on South Africa in Mohali in the second encounter. Virat Kohli’s India is without the services of MS Dhoni while South Africa have a new skipper in Quinton de Kock in the shortest format of the game.

Virat Kohli does the talking with his bat as India thump South Africa by 7 wickets in Mohali

South Africa’s new T20I captain Quinton de Kock talked about his new role for the team.

India Squad:
Playing XI:
Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (c), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini

South Africa Squad:
Playing XI: Quinton de Kock (c & wk), Reeza Hendricks, Temba Bavuma, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Bjorn Fortuin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here