Ben Stokes (Source: Twitter)
Ben Stokes wins professional cricketer association award (Source: Twitter)
Ben Stokes (Source: Twitter)
Ben Stokes wins 2019 ICC men’s cricketer award (Source: Twitter)

The ICC has announced the ICC Awards 2019 for the year 2019. At these awards, England all-rounder Ben Stokes was named the best cricketer of the year and was selected for the Sir Gary Sobers Trophy. Team India captain Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma have won big honours.

Ben Stokes has received the highest award for these awards. He will be given Sir Garfield (Gary) Sobers Trophy, choosing the special cricketer of 2019. Stokes did his best in the final of the ICC ODI World Cup and was the man of the match. In this exciting match, England won the World Cup for the first time.

While Virat Kohli has received the Spirit of Cricket Award at these awards, Rohit Sharma has been declared the ODI Player of 2019.

Apart from these, Deepak Chahar’s best performance in the T20 match against Bangladesh by six wickets by 7 runs in the T20 match has been awarded by the ICC as the best T20 International performance of the year 2019. At the same time, Australia’s Marnus Labuschagne has been given the title of the emerging cricketer.

Australia’s Pat Cummins has been declared the best Test Cricketer of 2019, while Kyle Coetzer has been declared the Associate Cricketer of the Year. Richard Illingworth has been declared the umpire of the year.