Virat Kohli. (Source: Twitter)

New Zealand have qualified for the WTC final after Australia postponed the tour of South Africa citing COVID-19 issues.

Here’s how India, England and Australia can be the second team to face the Kiwis in the summit clash.

India will have to win with a minimum margin of 2 tests against England. So, for the 4-tests series in India, these are score lines that will see India qualifying for the final. 2-0, 2-1, 3-0, 3-1, 4-0. Any other result, however, and India will not make it through.

England would need a series victory by the margin of 0-4, 0-3 or 1-3 against the World’s number 1 test team, India in India.

Australia will make the final if the India-England Series ends in England win by 0-1, 0-2, and 1-2 or an India win by 1-0 or if the series ends in a draw.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here