Suryakumar Yadav. (Source: Twitter)

The BCCI had announced the squads for Australia tour. MI batsman Suryakumar Yadav who has been consistently performing in the domestic as well as in the IPL has once again missed the bus. Harbhajan Singh has expressed his disappointment.

Bhajji took to Twitter and said,” Don’t know what else @surya_14kumar needs to do get picked in the team india.. he has been performing every ipl and Ranji season..different people different rules I guess @BCCI. I request all the selectors to see his records.”

Yadav has scored 283 runs at an average of 31.44 with strike-rate of 148.94 so far in the season.

He has been a part of the KKR before 2018 and has scored 1,827 runs in 96 matches since 2012 with nine half-centuries. He has 3,295 runs with 17 half-centuries in T20 cricket.

ODI squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vc & wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

Test squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar, Ajinkya(vc), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj

T20I squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Shikhar, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vc & wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here