The first day-night Test in India will begin from November 22 between India and Bangladesh. (Source: Twitter).

Cricket has evolved over the years and the latest major addition to it was the introduction of day-night Test matches. India will now host the first-ever Day-Night Test in the country when they take on Bangladesh in Kolkata from november 22.

*The duration of the day’s play is same with the starting time being 1:30p.m. and it concludes at 9:00 p.m.

*Each day will have a play of 90 overs.

*There is a reversal of breaks in the Day-Night Test match. Tea break is taken first and then comes the Supper Break. The duration of Tea break is 20 minutes while the that of the Supper Break is 40 minutes.

*Tea will be taken at 4.05 pm and supper at 6.20 pm.

*While the traditional Test match is played with a red ball, a Day-Night Test is played with a Pink ball.

*The 1st-ever day-night Test was played between Australia and New Zealand in 2015.

*According to the current ICC Playing Conditions, day-night matches can be held by the host country only with “with the agreement of the Visiting Board. For day-night test matches‚ the precise brand‚ type and colour of ball shall be subject to prior approval of the visiting board”.