Melbourne Renegades are the defending champions of BBL. (Source: Twitter)

The Big Bash league (BBL) season of this year will begin on December 3. The schedule of the tournament was announced on Wednesday by Cricket Australia (CA).

Adelaide Strikers will take on Melbourne Renegades at home and as many 60 matches will be played in the tournament till February 6 next year.

“Scheduling in the time of coronavirus is not without its challenges, as we have seen,” said Dobson.

The World T20 is also scheduled to take place in Australia later this year but is under dark clouds due to COVID-19 outburst.

Australia are also slated to face India at home in a Test series of four matches in December.

The Renegades are the defending champions after they defeated Stars by 13 runs in a Melbourne derby. Tom Cooper scored 43 while Dan Christian chipped in with 38* to take Renegades to 145/5 in 20 overs.

Later, Ben Dunk’s 57 and Marcus Stoinis’ 39 went in vain as they lost the final.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here