Cheteshwar Pujara. (Source: Twitter)

Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja and KL Rahul along with female cricketers Smriti Mandhana and Deepti Sharma have been summoned by the National Anti-Doping Agency (NADA). The five centrally contracted cricketers have failed to isclose their whereabouts as the BCCI cited “password glitch” as the reason for delay.

“There are two ways to fill up the whereabouts form in the ADAMS (Anti Doping Administration & Management Systems) software. Either athlete does it himself or association fills it up on his or her behalf,” Agarwal said.

Jadeja and Rahul were slated to play for their respective franchise sides in the Indian Premier League (IPL) if the COVID-19 situation wouldn’t have been there.

Jadeja represents Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the IPL while Rahul would have led the Kings XI Punjab side (KXIP). Rahul was earlier released by the RCB after which he joined KXIP with Chris Gayle and Mayank Agarwal.

The Indian women cricketers were the part of the Indian setup that played the World T20 earlier this year. India ended as runners-up after losing to Australia in the final.

The men’s World T20 was scheduled to take place later this year but the tournament is under dark clouds due to the pandemic.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here