Chetan Sharma. (Source: Twitter)

Former India pacer Chetan Sharma has been picked as the chairman of the All-India Senior Selection Committee, the BCCI announced on Thursday (December 24). Sharma was recommended to the position by the Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC), comprising Madan Lal, Rudra Pratap Singh and Sulakshana Naik, who also recommended the inclusion of Abey Kuruvilla and Debasis Mohanty in the senior selection panel.

The three members will join Sunil Joshi and Harvinder Singh in the selection committee, replacing the outgoing Sarandeep Singh, Jatin Paranjape and Devang Gandhi, whose tenure ended in September.