BPL. (Source: Twitter)

The Bangabandhu Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 2022 will start on 21 January.

The six teams are – Barishal (Fortune Shoes Limited), Chattogram (Delta Sports Limited-Akhtar Group), Cumilla (Comilla Legends Limited), Dhaka (Rupa Fabrics Ltd & Marn Steel Ltd (Consortium), Khulna (Mind Tree Ltd), Sylhet (Pragoti Green Auto Rice Mills Ltd).

Dhaka, Chattogram and Sylhet will be the host venues for the 36-match six-team event while the final of the tournament is scheduled to be held on February 18.