India will start the home season with Freedom trophy. (Source: BCCI)

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced the 2019-20 home season which will include 5 Tests, 9 ODIs, and 12 T20Is. The season will start with the Freedom Trophy between India & South Africa in September, followed by a T20I & Test series against Bangladesh in November.

The West Indies will then tour India in the month of December and the following suit will be Zimbabwe and Australia in January. The 5 Tests to be played in the 2019-20 season will be a part of the Test Championship.

A complete breakdown of the home series fixtures are mentioned below.