Shakib Al Hasan. (Source: Twitter)

Bangladesh has announced their T20I team for the tour of India. All-rounder Shakib Al Hasan will captain the side. Bangladesh’s cricket team will play T20 and Test series in India next month. There will be T20 matches between Bangladesh and India on November 3, 7 and 10. The first match of the Test series will be played from 14 November.

The Indian team is playing a series with South Africa these days. The third match of the three-match Test series between the two teams is to be played from Saturday (October 19). The Indian team, which has won two matches, will also want to name the third match so that it can make a clean sweep in the series. After this match, the Indian team will be celebrating a holiday of about 10 days. After this, it will land against Bangladesh in November.

Talking about the Bangladesh Squad, it was announced on Thursday night. Four players including Tamim Iqbal have returned to the team. These include Soumya Sarkar, Arafat Sunny and Al-Amin Hussain. Similarly, four players have been dropped from the team. These include Shabbir Rahman, Taizul Islam, Rubel Hussain and Najmal Hussain.

Bangladesh’s 15-man squad: Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Linton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Naeem Sheikh, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Aafif Hussain, Mosaddek Hussain, Aminul Islam, Arafat Sunny, Mohammad Saifuddin, Al-Amin Hussain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam.