Rohit Sharma. (Source: BCCI)

The Mumbai Indians franchise were eventually crowned champions of the IPL 2020 after they defeated Delhi Capitals in the final in Dubai on Tuesday. With this win, Rohit Sharma is the only player to have won 6 IPL titles. he won the first title with Deccan Chargers player while has won the other five with Mi as the skipper.

Teams finishing top of points table winning IPL

RR in 2008
MI in 2017
MI in 2019
MI in 2020

Fewest players used by a team an IPL season

14 CSK (2015) – finished 2nd
15 MI (2018) – finished 5th
15 MI (2020) – champions
16 KKR (2018) – finished 3rd

Indian players winning Orange Cap

Sachin Tendulkar 618 runs in 2010
Robin Uthappa 660 runs in 2014
Virat Kohli 973 runs in 2016
KL Rahul 670 runs in 2020

Overseas player winning Man of the Match in IPL finals

K Pollard MI v CSK 2013
B Cutting SRH v RCB 2016
S Watson CSK v SRH 2018
T Boult MI v DC 2020