S Sreesanth. (Source: Twitter)

Fast bowler S Sreesanth picked up his All-Time IPL XI and suprisingly left Rohit Sharma and Suresh Raina out of the squad.

Sreesanth’s XI included Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni, AB de Villiers, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Andre Russell, Kuldeep Yadav, Mitchell Starc and Jasprit Bumrah.

Gayle has been a part of KKR, RCB and now plays for KXIP. He has scored heaps of runs for RCB including the record-breaking 175* against Pune Warriors India (PWI).

Kohli on the other side has been a consistent performer for RCb right from the beginning. He scored 973 runs in one single edition in IPL in 2006. The right-handed batsman also scored four tons in the process.

Pant has also performed well for Delhi Capitals while Dhoni has led his CSK side to three IPL titles. ABD who had earlier played for Delhi Daredevils is now a part of RCB and has scored runs in bulk for the franchise.

Pandya has performed well for Mumbai Indians with both bat and ball while Jadeja too has been consistent. He has played for RR, Gujarat Lions and CSK.

Russell’s power-hitting ability has often helped KKR in scoring quick runs in the death overs while Kuldeep too has produced some decent performances for Kolkata franchise. Starc and Bumrah’s death bowling have been clinical in putting breaks on the scoring-rate of opponents’ side.

But Rohit has led MI to four titles while Raina has been one of the top run-getters in the IPL. Their omission from this list has certainly come as a surprise for many fans and pundits.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here