In the Indian Premier League (IPL), the team that has the most expensive player has not been able to win a single title till date. We are talking about Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). Like the other teams, the picture of RCB has been cleared with the auction for IPL 2020 on Thursday. They placed bets on eight players in the IPL auction. With this, the number of players for Royal Challengers Bangalore has increased to 21. Let’s know which players this team of Virat Kohli bid on.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), captained by Virat Kohli, released 12 players under the IPL Trade Window this year. These include Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetymer, Akshdeep Nath, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Colin De Grandhomme, Prayas Ray Barman, Tim Southee, Kulwant Khejroliya, Himmat Singh, Heinrich Klaasen, Milind Kumar (and Dale Steyn, who was a mid-season replacement). RCB bought 8 players in the auction held on 19 December. Now he has a total of 21 members in his team. Virat Kohli (17 crores) is the most expensive player of the IPL.

Chris Morris, Aaron Finch, Dale Steyn, Dale Steyn, Isuru Udana, Joshua Philippe, Kane Richardson, Shahbaz Ahmad
Pavan Deshpande the new buys of RCB (Source: Twitter)

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) on Thursday placed the biggest bid on South Africa’s Chris Morris. They bought South Africa’s all-rounder for 10 crores. Chris Morris was earlier in the Delhi Capitals team. Virat Kohli’s team also made big bids to Aaron Finch (Rs 4.4 crore) and Kane Richardson (Rs 4 crore).

RCB purchased a total of eight players. These include Dale Steyn, Kane Richardson, Isuru Udana, Joshua Philippe, Pavan Deshpande and Shahbaz Ahmad, besides Chris Morris and Aaron Finch. One interesting thing about RCB’s bid was that it released Dale Steyn a month ago and bought him again.

Virat Kohli (Captain), AB de Villiers, Gurkeerat Mann, Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kane Richardson, Dale Steyn, Isuru Udana, Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Chris Morris, Pavan Deshpande Parthiv Patel, Joshua Philippe, Shahbaz Ahamad