MI won the IPL 2020. (Source: BCCI)

A lot of comparisons are drawn between IPL and PSL. The two leagues were recently concluded and here’s a comparison between the prize money.

The IPL 2020 saw some exciting performances but Mumbai Indians eventually lifted the trophy. This was the fifth instance when MI won the IPL title.

Mumbai were awarded 20 Crores while runners-up Delhi Capitals were rewarded with 12.5 Cr, SRH with 8.75 Cr and RCB with 8.75 Cr respectively.

In the IPL, the orange cap winner, purple cap winner, most valuable player, emerging player, most sixes award, power player award winners have been rewarded with prize money of INR 10 lakhs each.

In the PSL 2020, the Player of the Tournament, best batsman, best bowler, best fielder, best keeper, emerging player winners received INR 10 Lakhs each.

PSL 2020 does not provide any prize money to the third and fourth-ranked teams.