The picture of the Rajasthan Royals team for the next season of the World No.1 T20 League, Indian Premier League (IPL) has been cleared. Rajasthan Royals bought 11 players in the auction for IPL 2020. Incidentally, they released the same number of players during the IPL trade window. That is, there has been no change in the number of members in the RR team. However, despite this, there has been a change of about 40% in the team. Let us know which players of Rajasthan Royals team, who won the first season of IPL, bid on them.

The auction for IPL 2020 was held on Thursday, December 19 in Kolkata. There were 338 players at stake in the IPL auction. Of these, 62 were bid. Former champions Rajasthan took 11 of these players with them. These include seven Indian and four foreign cricketers.

Rajasthan Royals released 11 players this year under the IPL Trade Window. These include Ashton Turner, Oshane Thomas, Shubham Ranjane, Prashant Chopra, Ish Sodhi, Aryaman Birla, Jaydev Unadkat, Rahul Tripathi, Stuart Binny, Liam Livingstone, and Sudheshan Midhun.

Rajasthan Royals were among the teams that did not place a big bet on any player. Instead, they bid on senior and young players considered useful. Their biggest dialects were named after Robin Uthappa and Jaydev Unadkat. Rajasthan bought these two players for Rs 3-3 crore.

Rajasthan Royals bought a total of 11 players. These include Yashasvi Jaiswal, Karthik Tyagi, Andrew Tye, Tom Curran, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Oshane Thomas, Akash Singh, Anirudh Joshi besides Robin Uthappa and Jaydev Unadkat. Rajasthan bid one crore or more on 6 players. Bought five players for less than one crore. Rajasthan also had released Unadkat this year and then bought him back in the auction.

Rajasthan made the third big bid on Yashasvi Jaiswal. They bought this player from Uttar Pradesh playing Mumbai for Rs 2.4 crores. Yashasvi recently scored a double century in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. He is the youngest player to score a double century in List A tournament.


Mahipal Lomror, Manan Vohra, Riyan Parag, Steve Smith, Robin Uthappa, David Miller, Ankit Rajpoot, Mayank Markande, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Varun Aaron, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi, Akash Singh, Oshane Thomas, Andrew Tye, Ben Stokes, Rahul Tewatia, Shashank Singh, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anirudha Joshi, Tom Curran, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Anuj Rawat