The IPL auction for the 2020 season of the Indian Premier League is over, now the teams have been finalised. In the auction held on Thursday, Delhi Capitals claimed many new players. Shimron Hetmyer, the most special attraction of this time in the Delhi team who the team bought for 7.75 crores. Delhi Capitals had reached the playoffs last year.

Last year, under the coaching of Ricky Ponting, the Delhi team changed its name in December 2018. But struggled to make it to the playoffs in the last several seasons, but last year the name of the team changed as well and Shreyas Iyer’s team managed to reach the playoffs.

Delhi bought Shimron Hetmyer for 7.75 crores, Alex Carrie for 2.4 crores, Chris Woakes for 1.5 crores, Jason Roy for 1.5 crores, Mohit Sharma for 50 lakh, Lalit Yadav for 20 lakh and Marcus Stoinus for 4.8 lakh.

This year Delhi Capitals released Chris Morris, Colin Ingram, Hanuma Vihari, Ankush Bains, Bandaru Ayappa, Jalaj Saxena, Nathu Singh, Manjot Kalra, Colin Munro.

Full Squad: Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, R Ashwin, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Woakes, Rishabh Pant, Alex Carey, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Roy, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Kagiso Rabada, Keemo Paul, Mohit Sharma, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel