IPL 2020 will take place in UAE. (Source: BCCI)

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 edition will take place between September 19 and November 10 in the UAE. The venues for the event has been decided as “Dubai, Sharjah and Abu Dhabi subject to necessary clearances from the Government of India,” said an official statement.

The nods from Home Ministry and Ministry of External Affairs are expected to come soon.

IPL governing council met on Sunday and has finalised the squad size to be 24 players each. The replacements can be made if required.

The start of time may be 7:30 PM (IST) instead of 8:00 PM (IST). The sponsorship partners of the tournament that includes Chinese company VIVO will continue after the review during the meeting.

More to follow…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here