With the auction of players for the next season of the Indian Premier League (IPL), the picture of all the teams is clear. The auction for IPL 2020 took place in Kolkata on Thursday. A total of 338 players were shortlisted for the IPL auction. Of these, 62 players were bid. The biggest bet was placed by Kolkata Knight Riders. They bid a record of Rs 15.50 crores on Pat Cummins. Let us know which players this Dinesh Karthik’s team bid on.

Two-time champions Kolkata Knight Riders had released 11 players under the IPL Trade Window this year. These include Robin Uthappa, Piyush Chawla, Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Lynn, Joe Denly, KC Cariappa, Matthew Kelly, Nikhil Naik, Prithvi Raj Yara, Shrikant Mundhe, Anrich Nortje. KKR bought 9 players in the auction held on Thursday. Now he has a total of 23 members in his team.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on Thursday included Pat Cummins in their team by making the biggest bid. They bought this Australian fast bowler for 15.50 crores. Cummins has already played for KKR. Apart from Cummins, they bought England’s captain Eoin Morgan for Rs 5.25 crores. Eoin Morgan was the captain of the team that became the world champion this year.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) coach Brendon McCullum made it clear that Dinesh Karthik will be the Captain of the team. A few days ago, Gautam Gambhir said that KKR should be replaced by Dinesh Karthik with Shubman Gill as the captain of the team. When KKR included Eoin Morgan in their team, it was said that maybe they can change the captain of the team.

FULL SQUAD: Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik (Captain), Harry Gurney, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Siddhesh Lad, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Eoin Morgan, Varun Chakravarthy, Tom Banton, Rahul Tripathi, Chris Green, M Siddharth, Praveen Tambe, Nikhil Naik