IPL 2020, CSKvsRR: CSK take on RR in Sharjah. (Source: Twitter)

RR win by 16 runs

IPL 2020, CSKvsRR, Ball by Ball commentary: LIVE CRICKET SCORECARD and UPDATES

Another one bites the dust and Gaikwad takes the long walk back

WATCH: Yashasvi Jaiswal greets MS Dhoni with folded hands

Sam Curran is GONE after hitting a couple of sixes

Tewatia cleans up Watson for 33

Archer’s late surge take RR to 216/7

Make that 4 in two deliveries as that’s another NO-Ball. Ngidi has already gone for 26 in this over with four balls to go

6 6 6 from Archer and he also gets a free hit

Number three from Archer

Two in two for Archer as he puts that one away for another maximum

HAMMERED AWAY for a SIX by Archer

Captain Steve Smith will walk back as Curran strikes again and RR are now 178/7

NO REVIEWS LEFT but Tom Curran is safe as the ball just bounced in front of Dhoni

Another one for Curran. Parag just nudges that one to Dhoni who grabs a good catch behind the stumps. RR are 173/6

Sam Curran strikes and Tewatia has to walk back for 10. RR are 167/5

Robin Uthappa has to walk back in the hut

And Samson departs

Brilliant innings from Sanju Samson as he brings up his fifty.

READ: Present Rajasthan players who have played with MS Dhoni in IPL

Jaiswal departs early in the innings

CSK win toss, elect to bowl

Playing XI

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Robin Uthappa, Sanju Samson(w), Steven Smith(c), David Miller, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Tom Curran, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Jaydev Unadkat

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Murali Vijay, Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, MS Dhoni(w/c), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Deepak Chahar, Piyush Chawla, Lungi Ngidi


Rajasthan Royals Squad: Robin Uthappa, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson(w), Steven Smith(c), David Miller, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Tom Curran, Jofra Archer, Jaydev Unadkat, Varun Aaron, Aniruddha Joshi, Manan Vohra, Ankit Rajpoot, Andrew Tye, Rahul Tewatia, Shashank Singh, Mahipal Lomror, Oshane Thomas, Mayank Markande, Anuj Rawat, Kartik Tyagi, Akash Singh

Chennai Super Kings Squad: Murali Vijay, Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Kedar Jadhav, Deepak Chahar, Piyush Chawla, Lungi Ngidi, Karn Sharma, Josh Hazlewood, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur, Monu Kumar, Mitchell Santner, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, N Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif