Delhi Capitals. (Source: BCCI)

Delhi Capitals on sunday created history after making it to the final of the IPL for the first time ever. DC defeated SRH in the second qualifier to register a final berth.

DC began the campaign with a high-voltage drama after winning their first match against KXIP in a Super Over.

The Shreyas Iyer-led side continued the form against CSK and thumped them by 44 runs while lost th eplot against SRH in the third encounter.

Warner’s men defeated Iyer’s army by 15 runs but the halt wasn’t a long one as Delhi came back strong to win the next three matches against KKR, RCB and RR on the trot.

READ: DC register final berth after win over SRH

They then lost to Mumbai Indians by 5 wickets while 13 runs snapped a win against RR by 13 runs and the against CSK by 5 wickets. Delhi lost the form in the middle of the tournament and suffered defeats against KXIP, KKR, SRH and MI. But the win against RCB in the last match of the league saw Delhi march into the play-offs.

Stat Alert: Players with most ducks in IPL history

But once again, Iyer’s side had a disappointing run against Mi in the first qualifier after they lost the match by 57 runs and were forced to play the winner of the eleminator. SRH came into the second qualifier after beating RCB by 6 wickets in the eliminator.

DC defeated SRH to go through to the finals where they will meet MI for the summit clash.