Ab de Villiers during a match for RCB. (Source: BCCI)

Former South Africa captain and Royal Challengers Bangalore batsman AB de Villiers picked his All-Time IPL XI and picked CSK captain MS Dhoni as the captain of his side.

De Villiers’ All-Time XI included Virender Sehwag, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli AB de Villiers, Ben Stokes MS Dhoni (C & WK) Ravindra Jadeja, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kagiso Rabada, Jasprit Bumrah.

Sehwag who has played for Delhi Daredevils and Kings XI Punjab has been known for his aggressive batting at the start of his innings while Rohit has led Mumbai Indians to four IPL titles. ABD and Kohli’s combination has been one of the most sought after ones as far as the IPL history is concerned while Stokes’ all-round ability makes him fit in this line up.

Talking about Dhoni, there is no doubt that there is no better cricketing mind than him in the history of the game while Jadeja’s all-round talent has added value to his CSK franchise.

In the bowling department, Rashid is certainly one of the finrst spinners in modern-day cricket while Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Bumrah’s ability to restrict the batsmen from scoring runs in the death overs is worth watching.

De Villiers himself has also been clinical for the RCB and has put up some good partnerships with captain Kohli for the franchise. He has also played for Delhi Daredevils in the past.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here