After winning the ODI series from Australia, now Team India is going to the New Zealand tour. Virat Kohli and team management have been planning for this tour since long. Earlier, Team India visited there a year ago. In which Virat Kohli did not play.

India won the ODI series when
On this tour, Team India played three T20 matches and five ODIs series. Team India lost the T20 series 1-2 under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. After winning the ODI series 4-1, there was a lot of enthusiasm in Team India. Now the first match of the T20 series was to be held in Wellington.

New Zealand did a bounceback
Williamson’s team made a stormy bounce back in the first match itself. Tim Seifert scattered the axes as soon as the bowlers of Team India landed on the ground and only 84 runs in 43 balls. Seifert put the team’s score to 134 runs before 13 overs before being dismissed. On the basis of this innings, New Zealand gave a complete target of 217 runs to Team India.

The batsmen did not walk
Indian batsmen did not walk in Team India’s innings. Only MS Dhoni (39), Shikhar Dhawan (29), Vijay Shankar (27) and Hardik Pandya (20) could run for a while and Team India was reduced to 139 runs.

Team India returns in the second match
After the defeat in the first T20, Team India returned in the second T20 and won by 7 wickets in Auckland. First Team India stopped New Zealand for 158 runs for 8 wickets. Then thanks to Rohit’s Fifty and Pant’s unbeaten 40, Team India achieved the target by losing 3 wickets in the 19th over itself.

What happened in the last match
After a 1–1 draw, Tim Seifert returned again in the third and deciding match, but Colin Munro hit a stunning 70 to help New Zealand score 212 runs, losing 4 wickets. In response, Team India could only manage 208 runs for 6 wickets in 20 overs and lost the series 1-2.

This time what
Now the thing to see is that with the presence of Virat and one year of experience, what can team India do this time. T20 Team India has been announced. The team has to play its first match on January 24, which will be held at Eden Park in Auckland. This will be followed by the second match in Auckland on Sunday 26 January, the third match at the Canton Park in Hamilton on 29 January, the fourth match at Westpac Stadium in Wellington on Friday 31 January and the last ODI at Mount Mounggui on Sunday 2 February.

Indian T20 team: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant, Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini and Kuldeep Yadav.