KL Rahul. (Source: BCCI)

Indian Test skipper Virat Kohli will not lead Team India in the second match of the ongoing Test series against South Africa.

The side is being led by KL Rahul. Kohli was ruled out with an upper back spasm.

“Unfortunately Virat has had an upper back spasm and hopefully he’ll recover for the next Test. It is every Indian player’s dream to captain his country. Really honoured and looking forward to this challenge. We have had a few good wins here and hopefully, we’ll look to continue that. Hanuma Vihari comes in place of Virat. Just the one change. It was a good Test at Centurion overall. We really performed well as a team and are really excited about this match,” Rahul said at the coin toss.

India’s playing XI for 2nd Test: KL Rahul(c), Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant(w), Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.