Dawid Malan. (Source: Twitter)

England batsman Dawid Malan has achieved the helm spot in the ICC Rankings of T20i cricket riding on his spectacular run in the recent past. In a short span of just 16 matches, Malan has made a good name for himself in the shortest format of the game.

Malan is followed by Pakistan’s Babar Azam and Australia’s Aaon Finch at second and third spot respectively while the fourth position has been taken by India’s KL Rahul.

Colin Munro, Glenn Maxwell and Zazai are at 5th, 6th and 7th spot while Evin Lewis and India captain Virat Kohli are at 8th and 9th respectively.

England limited-overs captain Eoin Morgan who rested himself in the third T20I against Australia in at 10th spot.

England lost the third T20I on Tuesday but won the series 2-1 after the clinched victories in the first and second encounters.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here