Himachal Pradesh. (Source: BCCI)

Himachal Pradesh defeated five-time champions Tamil Nadu by 11 runs with the help of VJD method in the final match of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021. With this, Himachal Pradesh captured the title of this tournament for the first time. For Himachal’s team, star wicket-keeper batsman Shubham Arora played a match-winning innings of 136 * runs in 131 balls, in which he hit 13 fours and 1 six. For this performance, he was awarded the man of the match title.

Tamil Nadu had scored 314 runs while batting first, after which Himachal Pradesh scored 299 runs for the loss of 4 wickets, batting 47.3 overs, but due to poor lighting, HP’s team was defeated by 11 runs under VJD rule. The winner has been declared.

At the same time, Dinesh Karthik, a dashing wicket-keeper batsman, scored a brilliant century from Tamil Nadu. He played an innings of 116 runs in 103 balls, which included 8 fours and 7 sixes, but this innings of Karthik could not win his team.