Virat Kohli sits at the helm of ICC T20I rankings.

Indian captain Virat Kohli has recorded another record for his share. He has become the fastest captain to score 1000 runs in T20. Virat Kohli achieved this position in the second T20 match played with Sri Lanka at Holkar Stadium on Tuesday. In this match, India defeated Sri Lanka (India vs Sri Lanka) by seven wickets. The two teams will now compete in Pune on Friday.

Virat Kohli completed 1000 runs in the 30th innings as captain. He has become the second and sixth captain in India to score a thousand runs in this format of cricket. Former India captain MS Dhoni (MS Dhoni) has scored 1112 runs in 62 T20 Internationals.

Apart from Virat Kohli, South Africa captain Faf du Plessis, New Zealand’s Kane Williamson, England captain Eoin Morgan and Ireland’s William Porterfield scored a thousand runs in T20 cricket. Have been As captain, Faf du Plessis has scored 1273, Kane Williamson has scored 1083 runs, Eoin Morgan has scored 1013 and Porterfield has scored 1002 runs.

Apart from this, Kohli has also left behind Rohit Sharma in the matter of scoring the most runs in T20. Kohli now has 2663 runs in 71 innings. Rohit Sharma has 2633 runs in 104 matches. In this record, the race between Kohli and Rohit goes on continuously. In this, sometimes Kohli and Rohit sometimes go ahead. Rohit has been given rest in this series.

New Zealand’s Martin Guptill (2436) is third in terms of scoring the most runs in T20 cricket. Pakistan’s Shoaib Malik (2263) is fourth, Brendon McCullum (2140) of New Zealand is fifth and David Warner (2079) of Australia is at number six. England’s Eoin Morgan (2002) is seventh, Afghanistan’s Mohammad Shehzad (1936) eighth, South Africa’s JP Duminy (1934) is ninth and Ireland’s Paul Sterling (1929) is at number ten.