India take on Australia in second Test. (Source: BCCI)

India take on Australia in the second Test in Melbourne. In absence of skipper Virat Kohli, vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane will don the captain’s band. India have announced the playing XI and Shubman Gill and Mohammed Siraj are set to make the debut.

All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja will also return to the Test side. Wriddhiman Saha has also been dropped and has been replaced by Rishabh Pant.

Playing XI: Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here